Visual Studio 2008 Compatibility

Apr 16, 2008 at 1:46 PM
Is this compatible with Visual Studio 2008?
Coordinator
Apr 17, 2008 at 1:58 AM
Edited Apr 21, 2008 at 6:55 PM
I haven't checked, but will soon. I'll be using 2008 on my next Full Time project, so compatibility will be important to me too. If you try it out and have some findings please post, any direction would certainly help me.

JB
Coordinator
Apr 21, 2008 at 6:55 PM
I have just released Visual Studio 2008 compatibility in release 1.0.1 http://www.codeplex.com/TeamReview/Release/ProjectReleases.aspx?ReleaseId=12538. I have both 2005 and 2008 on my machine with the seperate versions working in their respective IDEs. If you find that a box with only 2008 doesn't work due to some dependency, most certainly let me know so that I can resolve the problem.

JB
Apr 23, 2008 at 6:29 AM
In the "Code Review Replay" window, when I click the Review Item, an error occurs (Microsoft Visual Studio - The operation could not be completed).
Afterwards, the code is shown and selected as excpected.

Overall: great succes on the VS2008!
Apr 23, 2008 at 6:35 AM
Might be an issue... Tried it again, and when the reviewed code is not open in the IDE, the IDE throws this error multiple times and crashes...
Coordinator
Apr 23, 2008 at 4:28 PM
ok, thanks for the info. I'll do some digging and see what I can find.Do you have any specs about your setup? 2008 only? Do you have the VS.Net SDK installed? I'm not suggesting that you should need it, but maybe I have something on my machine that I didn't package correctly.

JB
Coordinator
Apr 23, 2008 at 4:53 PM
Also does it happen on all work items or just a subset? Anything that you can provide about the work items or the code is helpful.

I very much appreciate your interest in the product.

JB
Apr 24, 2008 at 4:48 PM
- Windows 2008 Enterprise
- VS2005 + VS2008 on the machine
- VS.NET SDK installed

It happens on all code-review related work items. If I have the mentioned source code open, it just throws the error. If I do not have the code open, it crashes VS2008.

Do you know if there's some logging on this from VS2008? If so, I can provide more details.
Coordinator
Apr 30, 2008 at 5:49 PM
In case anyone reaches this thread - maartenba was able to debug the code and resolve the issue. That change is inlcuded in release 1.0.2

Download Release 1.0.2 - https://www.codeplex.com/Release/ProjectReleases.aspx?ProjectName=TeamReview&ReleaseId=12926

Debugging instructions - https://www.codeplex.com/Thread/View.aspx?ProjectName=TeamReview&ThreadId=26814