ArgumentException was generated using Visual Basic project

Jun 3, 2009 at 10:23 AM

Used by the Visual Basic project.
Then, ArgumentException was generated.

2009/06/03 17:43:57 System.ArgumentException: 要求された値 'Basic' が見つかりませんでした。
   場所 System.Enum.Parse(Type enumType, String value, Boolean ignoreCase)
   場所 TeamReview.Command.CreateWorkItemCommand.CreateCodeSelection()
   場所 TeamReview.Command.CreateWorkItemCommand.ShowForm()
   場所 TeamReview.Command.ShowFormCommand.Execute()
   場所 TeamReview.VSNetAddIn.Connect.ShowAddCodeReviewItemEventHandler(Object commandaBarControl, Boolean& handled, Boolean& cancelDefault)

"要求された値 'Basic' が見つかりませんでした。" means "Requested value 'Basic' was not found"

Regards.

Jun 11, 2009 at 11:06 AM

6/11/2009 5:59:50 PM System.ArgumentException: Requested value 'Basic' was not found.
   at System.Enum.Parse(Type enumType, String value, Boolean ignoreCase)
   at TeamReview.Command.CreateWorkItemCommand.CreateCodeSelection()
   at TeamReview.Command.CreateWorkItemCommand.ShowForm()
   at TeamReview.Command.ShowFormCommand.Execute()
   at TeamReview.VSNetAddIn.Connect.ShowAddCodeReviewItemEventHandler(Object commandaBarControl, Boolean& handled, Boolean& cancelDefault)

 

yes, i got the same exception as above also.

this is when i create a new code review response after highlighting a piece of code and right-click.

i can manually create the same work item in team explorer

 

Jun 11, 2009 at 6:55 PM

Thank you, I will look into this today. There was some pretty big refactoring in the last release and we must have done something silly to cause problems with the VB.Net story.

Thanks again!

JB

Jun 19, 2009 at 11:38 AM

19/06/2009 11:34:26 System.ArgumentException: Requested value 'Basic' was not found.
   at System.Enum.Parse(Type enumType, String value, Boolean ignoreCase)
   at TeamReview.Command.CreateWorkItemCommand.CreateCodeSelection()
   at TeamReview.Command.CreateWorkItemCommand.ShowForm()
   at TeamReview.Command.ShowFormCommand.Execute()
   at TeamReview.VSNetAddIn.Connect.ShowAddCodeReviewItemEventHandler(Object commandaBarControl, Boolean& handled, Boolean& cancelDefault)

here too!

 

sam

 

Jul 1, 2009 at 8:58 AM

I have downloaded the source and debugged the addin. My fix is hacky and looks like this

in the file CreateWorkItemCommand.cs replace line line 407 with the following c#

<snip>

            CodeLanguage language ;
            if (textDoc.Language.ToUpper().Equals("BASIC"))
            {               
                language = CodeLanguage.VB;
            }
            else
            {
                language = (CodeLanguage)Enum.Parse(typeof(CodeLanguage), textDoc.Language, true);
            }
</snip>

 

Jul 1, 2009 at 5:34 PM
Thank you - yes, this was a bug that was introduced in the last release. I believe this is because we removed a reference to the VB language dll, but haven't tested that theory yet.

Thanks for sending a solution along, we will incorporate this soon.
--
JB Brown, Team System MVP

Email  JB@ControlStatements.com
Blog    http://www.ControlStatements.com
Code   http://TeamReview.codeplex.com
Twitter @jbbrown

On Wed, Jul 1, 2009 at 12:58 AM, sammyg <notifications@codeplex.com> wrote:

From: sammyg

I have downloaded the source and debugged the addin. My fix is hacky and looks like this

in the file CreateWorkItemCommand.cs replace line line 407 with the following c#

<snip>

            CodeLanguage language ;
            if (textDoc.Language.ToUpper().Equals("BASIC"))
            {               
                language = CodeLanguage.VB;
            }
            else
            {
                language = (CodeLanguage)Enum.Parse(typeof(CodeLanguage), textDoc.Language, true);
            }
</snip>

 

Read the full discussion online.

To add a post to this discussion, reply to this email (TeamReview@discussions.codeplex.com)

To start a new discussion for this project, email TeamReview@discussions.codeplex.com

You are receiving this email because you subscribed to this discussion on CodePlex. You can unsubscribe or change your settings on codePlex.com.

Please note: Images and attachments will be removed from emails. Any posts to this discussion will also be available online at codeplex.com




Aug 5, 2009 at 3:40 AM

This fix was published today in release 1.1.1 - http://teamreview.codeplex.com/Release/ProjectReleases.aspx?ReleaseId=27776 

Thank you!

JB