Setup problems

Sep 25, 2008 at 4:06 PM

I've been assessing TeamReview recently as the project team I support are really keen to have a code review process and this addin promises a really great solution.

Unfortunately I have had problems

1.95% of the time I get
"The project is either not a TFS project or has not been setup to use TeamReview"

My colleague who is also testing it has not had any problems, the major difference between us is that I am an Admin which means I switch my connection to different TFS servers.

2. No "Code Review Response" workitems are getting created

The pointer goes to an hourglass for a second or so, however no error messages are produced and no new workitems are created.

Setup
TFS 2005         - Server
VS  2005 SP1  - Client
TeamReview 1.0.7

Sep 25, 2008 at 4:11 PM
The post submitted before I had finished!

Any help in resolving these problems would be appreciated.

Thanks, Toby
Sep 25, 2008 at 5:43 PM
Toby - Have a look at my response in this thread: http://www.codeplex.com/TeamReview/Thread/View.aspx?ThreadId=32626 it may simply be that your visual studio is in offline mode. This happens to me sometimes when I switch between my work server and the Code Plex tfs servers. Respond back with what you find and we'll continue to trouble shoot the issue together.

JB

Sep 26, 2008 at 1:03 PM

OK I've had a look through and

1. The code you are working on is not bound to TFS source control 
<o:p>
            This is trying to review code checked into TFS, though because of the size of the whole project my workspace is set $PROJ/DIR1/DIR2  -> c:\workspaces

Does this matter?

2. Your Visual Studio is in "Offline" mode and can't do the connection to determine the TFS workspace mappings <o:p></o:p>

How do I check this?

I have tested this with a client running on a workstation and on the TFS server itself.

3. The Code Review Response is not a work item type in the Team Project